Saturday, May 28, 2011

Amanda Kennedy Named Pharmacist of the Year

The Vermont Society of Health System Pharmacists has named Assistant Professor of Medicine Amanda Kennedy, PharmD BCPS ,as the 2011 Pharmacist of the Year. This annual award to a pharmacist is based on peer nominations and was presented to Dr. Kennedy at the society's annual meeting on May 25.  In addition to receiving the award, Dr. Kennedy also presented "Primary Care Prescribing in Vermont: A Research Update."

Many congratulations, Amanda!

Benjamin Littenberg, MD
Henry and Carleen Tufo Professor of Medicine and Professor of Nursing
University of Vermont
89 Beaumont Avenue, Room S459, Burlington, Vermont 05405
802-656-4560 fax 802-656-4576

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.